Archive for February 16th, 2008

Tidbits

  • Bath time has gotten easier now that Carson has agreed to sit like a big boy in the tub. For the longest time he would freak out and want to lay down. They are still taking bathes with me in the water with them, but now Carson just sits across the tub from me and splashes like the devil! Miss Kate still wants to lay in my lap as I sit Indian style (is that politically correct?).
  • Our table food experiment continues. I’ve discovered that they love home-made burritos (with veggies, beans and cheese), Progresso Vegetable Soup (a big hit at dinner tonight), Graduates pasta picker (a big hit at lunch today), waffles and yogurt with fruit. Their new favorite breakfast has been a torn-up waffle (no butter or syrup) with yogurt and fruit.
  • I’ve noticed that Kate can eat things with eggs in them (like waffles, pasta, bread, etc.) but can’t eat eggs straight out. This will make both of our lives’ easier because so many foods have eggs in them.
  • The four of us are going to Houston next weekend to visit my mom and attend one of Mark’s law school friend’s birthday party. (For those of you who were at our wedding, it’s the Harvard guy who was the amazing salsa dancer.) I’m excited about it because it will be a true date night for us…and there will be dancing involved!

February 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Snapshots

What You’ve Missed So Far