Archive for March 17th, 2008

Random Photos From This Weekend

Carson is all about red trucks all of a sudden so he jumped at the chance to play with Ryan and Adam’s.

This photo cracks me up. Adam had just finished manhandling Carson all over the living room floor. He started by pounding on his stomach like a bongo, and then started rolling him around the floor. Like any good parent, I laughed. Carson is so aggressive to Kate that it was interesting to see how he would react being on the other end. He did nothing. Carson had a ‘What the hell is happening here?’ look. Of course, Adam was not being mean and he was not hurting Carson. Adam was probably thrilled to finally be the bigger kid since his older brother Ryan manhandles him. Afterwards, Adam came over and gave Carson the sweetest hug. The look on Carson’s face is priceless. 🙂

Kate does great in the car. She spends the entire time either looking out the window, napping, or playing with random objects I pass back to her (empty water bottle, plastic lid, etc.).

Ahh, fun with PhotoShop. 🙂 We were somewhere east of Giddings.

This was Carson’s worst car trip so far. He fussed and cried most of the way because he didn’t want to be in his car seat. So I had to pull over on the side of the road four times to try to settle him down. On the final pull over, I took this photo of some cows while he threw his fit.

This is Giddings, Texas. I hope I never have to live in a town this small. Ever. And, yes, I was extremely bored and my head was pounding from Carson’s tantrums when I started taking photos while sitting at red lights. 🙂


March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Snapshots

What You’ve Missed So Far