Progress Report on Carson’s Room

Welcome to Carson’s room!

I’m not too hot on that little lamp, and an oak nightstand is on my wish list. The white table will just have to do for now.

This is a family heirloom dresser. It was originally in the room that my dad and Uncle Tommy shared when they were boys. Aside from it being a beautiful piece of furniture, I love that Carson has something from my dad especially since Kate’s furniture is my mom’s childhood furniture.

This is above Carson’s crib. The bat was from my dad’s last team.

And, YES, the bat is securely on the wall. I have hit the wall, slammed doors, jumped up and down on the floor, and placed it too high for Carson to reach. It’s not falling.

The last thing I want to do to the room is hang his window valance — which is cloth napkins that we made to look like pennants. I just need to find some time.

8 Responses to “Progress Report on Carson’s Room”


  1. 1 chalna March 4, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    This room is fantastic!! I love what you did with the walls and the bedding is adorable! The primary colors make it so inviting!! I am really impressed with the painting on that wall…you did such a great job!

    I posted a bunch of pictures of Colin’s nursery a few weeks ago, but then it got a spam comment almost immediately and I had to delete the whole post to get rid of the comment. It had all kinds of viruses attached to it, so I had to delete it so my readers did not catch them! haha! Anyway, I will have to share with you sometime…his room is a cabin/camping theme. Fun stuff!

  2. 2 Eva March 4, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    That is awesome! I love the Carson photo collage, and in general, I just wish I had your creativity.

  3. 3 Christine January 9, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    Okay…sorry, I found your blog by looking up baseball stuff for kids. The room looks great, by the way. My question is what kind of camera did you use to take the shots? Those pictures look great! I’m looking for a point and shoot camera – I am not a professional photographer in anyway, but those pics looks so crisp and clear! Sorry, if this is a weird question, but I was impressed by the picture quality. Do you mind sharing the name of the camera you used?

    Thank You,
    Christine

  4. 4 Amber October 22, 2009 at 6:55 am

    I found your blog through design dazzle. I love the room, it is perfect for a little boy! My husband and I are in the middle of finishing our son’s nursery and I can not wait for it to be complete!

  5. 5 Jeannie October 22, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Did you make the baseball bat headboard or buy it?
    I’ve been looking everywhere for either directions
    on how to make it or where to purchase it.
    I love all the details and can’t wait to see the valance
    Thanks
    Jeannie

  6. 6 Deana Crosslin October 25, 2009 at 6:05 am

    I love all the pics! Came to your site thru Design Dazzle. I am in the process of doing a ‘baseball style’ room for my son and we have a bat for him- how did you secure/hang your bat on the wall? I have been thinking and looking and just need some suggestions thanks!!!

  7. 7 jess nix February 13, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    hi! very interested to know how you did the headboard w/ the bats???? so cute!

  8. 8 Kristen August 21, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    I, too, just came upon your website and loved your baseball room. Did you make the baseball pillow sham or purchase it? If you purchased it can you share with me where you got it? Thank you.


Leave a comment




March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Snapshots

What You’ve Missed So Far