Post-Op Ear Appointment

Much to my surprise, I found out at the twins’ follow-up appointment with the Ear-Nose-&-Throat doc that Kate has yet another freakin’ double ear infection! The good news is that she isn’t fussy or running a fever because the tubes are draining all of that infection out of her ears (and into her hair, the sides of her cheeks and crib sheets). But it’s obviously not good that her body is fighting yet another infection. So, it’s another round of drops and antibiotics (which I’ve lost all faith in), and another follow-up appointment with him in 3 weeks.

Carson’s ears looked wonderful, and his hearing test indicated that he is now on the upper end of “normal.” Pre-tubes he was on the lower end.

It’s been a chilly, rainy, windy day here in our neck of the woods. I’m trying to enjoy the last bit of winter because I know 100 degree days are coming soon.

Here is a silly little photo I took with Carson on our old point-&-shoot camera while Kate was napping after the doc’s. I swear I don’t think I could ever get tired of PhotoShopping photos…

And here we are “posterized.”

2 Responses to “Post-Op Ear Appointment”


  1. 1 chalna March 3, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    Poor Miss Kate!! I hope she turns the corner soon and these infections are over with!!

    I love that picture of you and Carson…you can really see your matching eyes there!

  2. 2 Loralee March 4, 2008 at 3:16 am

    Poor lamb. I am glad you got those tubes in, though..Imagine how much she’d be hurting without them.

    Ug.

    Ear infections are just the WORST.


Leave a comment




March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Snapshots

What You’ve Missed So Far