Archive for March 27th, 2008

Random Bullets of Crappola; March Edition

It’s been a while since I’ve done a ‘Random Bullets of Crappola’ (i.e., lazy blogging), so here we go…

  • Carson has some sort of nasty snot-filled cold with a lot of wet coughing. This morning his little nose was completely plugged with the biggest baby boogers in history. I had to pin him down to clean it out. 😦
  • In dining room curtains finally arrived, and now I am just waiting for Mark to take 10 minutes out of his evening to hang the rod. (Are you reading this Mark? Hint, Hint) I’ve been banned from the drill for quiet some time now, and I am chomping at the bit to see everything up.
  • My mom left yesterday evening after spending a nice few days with us. I love having her around, and not just for the extra set of hands with the twins. When she left I felt an unexpected sadness. I guess I didn’t realize what a life of solitude a stay-at-home truly lives until having someone to talk to and socialize with is gone.
  • I absolutely love the age and stage the twins are at right now. They surprise me with something new every day, and every day more of their individual personalities emerge just a little more.
  • Teething truly, honestly, 100% sucks. My tots are not handling it well.
  • My mom bought us one of those cool memory foam pads for our bed. It took a few nights to get used to, but now I can’t imagine life without it.
  • Kate is already back-talking in baby gibberish. I do this whole banter with her that I need to get on video. Miss Kate is all sass right now.
  • I don’t know if I am just hearing what I want to here, but I think Carson has been replying with “yeah” when I call his name out in the house.
  • Kate has been winning all of the fights with Carson lately, but I am pretty sure she is just taking advantage of his cold.
  • Carson has started throwing tantrum-like fits when a toy is taken from him or if I move him from where he wants to be. The fits aren’t as long or intense as Kate’s fits, but this is something completely new for him.

March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Snapshots

What You’ve Missed So Far